Full Circle: October 28th

Mmmmmm, squaaaaaash.

Sorry for the super late post! Halloween weekend got the best of me. I went out as Cat Nap Woman on Friday then ended up with a stomach bug Saturday – Monday, so this is a wee bit behind.

I got  little extra extra in my bag this week though! I accidentally got some sweet potatoes. They were not listed on my sheet, but I was still happy to see ’em – I had a little squee of glee!

Unfortunately it was *actually*sunny out today, so my photo is a little washed out, I’m sorry!

fullsizeoutput_18

What’s in the bag?

Left to right: Curly kale, delicata squah, purple potatoes, persimmons, carrots, Honeycrisp apples, bonus sweet potatoes and spinach.

I love squash, but I’ll probably have to eat it all myself. My boo thang doesn’t really like squash and he’s eaten it… a lot more than he’d like this fall. Looks like I’ll have to use that for some lunch.

Purple potatoes! I love my potatoes with a bunch of color! If I had kids, I probably make them purple potatoes all the time. They’re like regular potatoes but fun colored!

The persimmons are still a bit firm, so they’ll have to ripen up a touch before I can use them. Boo thang has eaten persimmonsn(from his grandma’s garden… can’t beat that) but I still am just a bit perplexed with the orange tomato lookin’ thing.

My last thought: Honeycrisp and Pink Lady apples are my favorite, so I’ll definitely just eat these babies plain, right down to the core, like a true Washingtonian.

Keep your eyes out for how I use these bad boys!

Leave a Reply

